C25K journal March 10 & 11 2014

I’m still on day 1 week 1 of the C25K training even though this is my 3rd day using the training program.  Well, in my opinion that’s the beauty of this training I can move forward as I feel comfortable moving forward.  This is not a race or competition with anyone but myself.  My goal is to get better each time I train and if I don’t feel I’ve give my best or yet mastered a level I can stay where I am.  There’s no shame i  holding myselfback a day or a week,  as long as I’m comfortable with myself.  That’s what’s important to me because this is not about impressing others,  my focus is on my health and how good I feel when I wear certain clothes or even naked.  I want to know I’m making strides toward making me the best me I can be,  inside and out.

In our society we put a lot of emphasis on the opinions of others and their opinions are important but the outside world should not have a stronger influence on my decision making than I do.

I went to the gym after work on Tuesday and the treadmills were packed. I decided to get on the while. I did 20 minutes on the fat burning setting then I did half of the c25k. I’m happy with that, compared to what I was doing last month I’m already ahead in calorie burning and movement.

image
cycling felt great

Today is Tuesday March 11th and I decided to take the day off. My body is super sore and I think a day of recovery after going 5 days hard in the paint is necessary.

Leave a comment